SCC Awards

Each year Selby Cycling Club recognises the achievements of its members at an Annual Awards event.

Competitive Awards

The club runs a time-trial league each year for people of all ages alongside awards for the Fastest 10, 25 and 100 miles.

The Cyclocross shield is awarded to the highest point scoring member in the Yorkshire Cyclocross Points League.

The Ray Carr Memorial Trophy recognises the fastest club member to complete the Three Peaks Cyclocross Challenge.


Open to club members we run an omnium competition yearly which involves taking part in a range of cycling activities.  With three levels of competition Bronze, Silver or Gold there is something for all members.

Social Awards

The social awards recognise members who have played a key role in supporting the club in a variety of ways such as volunteering, organising events etc.  The Ken Gabriels shield is awarded to a member who has gone above and beyond to support the club.

SCC Awards 2023

24th November, Rivermills Ballroom Selby

Celebrating 100 years of Selby Cycling Club 1923-2023

New Awards for 2024!

Be seen in Green Members can submit photos in Selby Cycling Kit, best photo receives an award. Final decision made by the Committee.

Endurance Members can submit details and a photo in Selby kit of any endurance events they have taken part in.  Final decision made by the Committee.

Club Nomination Members can nominate a member of the club to receive and award. They will need to give reasons for the nomination. Final decision made by the Committee.

Womens 10 TT Fastest 10 miles time-trial time on a road bike, womens category. 

2023 Award Winners

Competitive Awards

Mens fastest 10 mile TT J Willoughby 23.00

Womens fastest 10 mile TT B Grogan 23.29

Mens Hill Climb R Carter

Fastest 25 mile TT B Grogan 1.03.24

Women’s BAR B Grogan 24.60mph

Mens fastest 10 mile Road Bike S Gelder 24.34

Cyclocross Trophy A Pridmore

Ray Carr Memorial Three Peaks S Gath

Women’s Time Trial League Winner Shield B Grogan 240 pts

Mens Time Trial Speed Shield S Gelder 01.14.22

Women’s Time Trial Speed Winner Shield B Grogan 01.14.16

Womens Combination Time-Trial Shield B Grogan 4 pts


P Harris Gold

S Naylor Gold

G Smith Gold

I Smith Gold

A Teale Gold

L Sellers Silver

A Pridmore Silver

N Buckley Bronze

Social Awards

Ken Gabriel Merit Award: S Hiscott Awarded for her work in developing the ‘cycle into spring rides’ building confidence in those new to cycling and bringing new members into the club.

Unsung Hero: C Beldon Awarded for his work in organising the club Hill Climb

All Smiles Award: S Jannati Awarded for her encouragement and support of all members on clubrides.

Volunteers Award: S Tupling Awarded for his Volunteering running the Club Time Trials